Need MK Mod expert opinions

I'm doing the mod this weekend and I live at sea leval. Are these settings a good place to start?

*Main Jet= 165 with after market pipe

*Pilot Jet= Leave stock

*Fuel Screw= Out 1 3/4 turns

*Squirt Duration= .3 - .5 seconds

*Squirt Timming should just miss the slide

I understand how to adjust the duration once the mod is complete but how do you adjust the squirt timming so it misses the slide? I downloaded the pics of the mod and I'm still not sure.

I have been debating on adding a FMF Power Bomb head pipe. I already have the Power Core IV silencer. After this mod is complete, would the head pipe help or harm the overall performance? All replies will be greatly appreciated!!

I'm not an expert on the mod,but I know it works.I'm also in West Palm Beach.The screw that you will drill and set is the adjustment for the squirt,time it and set it as close as possible and fine tune with jetting or fuel screw.I have the DSP pipe and am very happy with the mod.It pulls really hard from bottom to top!!! Let me know if you need some help.It sounds like the settings you are thinking about will be spot-on,exactly what I have.

[This message has been edited by YZThump (edited September 12, 2001).]