HEADS UP!!!

Site upgrade in progress... Core site functions are working, but some non-critical features/functions will be temporarily unavailable while we work to restore them over the next couple of weeks.

Please post any bugs you encounter, but before you do, check to see if it's already listed.

Thanks for your patience while we work to improve the community.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
dodbertsch

SkiDoo
2006 Skidoo MXZ1000 Problems?

2 posts in this topic

I was thinking of buying a 2006 MXZ 1000 is there anything i should know, recalls, common problems stuff like that, is this a reliable sled?

I have no first hand experience with one to know, but I was looking at buying one earlier this winter, and in reading other forums I got scared away. It sounds like the electrical system has a lot of issues with bad grounding. There's several write-ups to be found of people detailing how to properly wire these sleds. The original fuel pump is prone to failure. Another common problem is the airbox inlet pulling in belt dust, and that rubber dust gets into the crank bearings.

I really wanted to like it, because it was super low mileage (600 miles) and was $5000 in Ft McMurray. I phoned the guy and it sounded like he had experienced all the problems I had read about on forums, so I decided to let it pass, and bought a Cat.

http://www.docstoc.com/docs/5569744/Inconsistencies-of-the-2005-%E2%80%93-2007-Mach-Z

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Similar Content

• By Roostboy101
      Come on guys lets get this snowmobile forum rollin'!!! I ride in upstate PA and going to Maine this year.
    • By Johnyb
      I will be the first to post here. Bring on the deep POW!!
      Let's see those Ski Doo powder pics.

• By crf250riderz