Got my jet kit and AIS removal should be here today

Ok, I got my JD Jet kit... my AIS removal kit should arrive today...

I'm not all that worried about the AIS removal.. it looks straight forward...

But when it comes to carbs, I'm a rookie :ride:

I'm assuming that the JD Kit comes with all the jets I need (I hope and it should for $75 bucks)

The guide in the stickies is for a 2004...

http://www.thumpertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=309069

how much different is it going to be for a 2009?

how much different is it going to be for a 2009?

The actual jetting of the carb...NONE

The only difference is how HARD it is to get the carb out :ride:

I just went through the entire jetting database and not a single person from ohio has a post in it.... ugh....

I know my elevation is 500-1500 feet above sea level...

I am doing the gray wire, AIS removal, removing the airbox lid and removing the pea shooter in the baffle...

By looking at other posts from people who ride in about the same elevation...

I am thinking of 168 Main, 48 Pilot, 40 Leak, JD Red needle 5th clip, fuel screw about 1.5 turns......

Can anyone confirm or give me some opinion on this setup?

Can anyone confirm or give me some opinion on this setup?

Just follow Indy's suggestions in this post and you will be good to go

whats an ACV circuit

The ACV is a coast enricher, designed to add fuel when you close the throttle to reduce backfiring. I suggest leaving it alone unless you have a good reason to mess with it.

When you install the jet kit, follow JD's instructions exactly. Take your time. If you pull the carb, place it on a clean towel on your bench. Work gently and intelligently. Do one thing at at a time.

You'll be fine.

The ACV ios a coast enricher, designed to add fuel when you close the throttle to reduce backfireing. I suggest leaving it alone unless you have a good reason to mess with it.