HEADS UP!!!

Site upgrade in progress... Core site functions are working, but some non-critical features/functions will be temporarily unavailable while we work to restore them over the next couple of weeks.

Please post any bugs you encounter, but before you do, check to see if it's already listed.

Thanks for your patience while we work to improve the community.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Diabs

'06 WR450...question, (update)

13 posts in this topic

Hello, I'm picking up a '06 with 4000km on it. I'm new to these 4 strokes...I test rode it and was very impressed. I would be the third owner. The guy I'm buying off said the orginal owner did the valve adjustment as he bought it brand new and broke it in. Picture024.jpg

mn.jpg

Overall, the bike looks like it hasn't seen even a mildly hard day of riding, either on the road or in the dirt.

I'm wanting to go straight to a shop when I get it and have the once over....anything I should be looking for?....should I anticipate a valve adjustment again? (aside from changing all fluids and the basic stuff..)

very clean, how much if I might ask? 2 sets of rims, there's a chunk of change?

I would try n learn to do the valves yourself $$$

check this thread out and past the links I put there alot of info???

http://www.thumpertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=784693

Thanks for the reply. Yeah I'm handy and will be able to do the maitance for this bike. Seem's after reading all those posts and threads this engine is pretty bullet proof if you look after it.

Just wanted to double check if ther maybe some recall or that hidden gremlin I'd need to know about b4 I get to excited and go rip this thing around abit.

As for price...I've traded my '99 1500 Intruder for this bike plus a G note.

Don't have a extra set of rims.....if I can pick some up cheap or at least a rear one....have to wait and see how these Scorpion MX tires hold up on the dry dirt trails.