Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
jimbo uk

yz450 2009 giving me engine problems

6 posts in this topic

hi guys i would like some help with my 09 450 ive been having some running problems with it its is hard to start and when i do get it going it will cut out straight away it stalles very often and its missing and it has been just cutting out wile riding i dont meen stalling i meen cutting out like in 3rd gear with a fare bit of revs. if i was a fast rider i would under stand some were and tare on the engine but i am just a novice at best.can anyone help??????????also i havent changed anything to do with the jetting or anything as like i sed i am just a novice and am unsure as to what i am doing so the bike it totaly standerd

hi guys i would like some help with my 09 450 ive been having some running problems with it its is hard to start and when i do get it going it will cut out straight away it stalles very often and its missing and it has been just cutting out wile riding i dont meen stalling i meen cutting out like in 3rd gear with a fare bit of revs. if i was a fast rider i would under stand some were and tare on the engine but i am just a novice at best.can anyone help??????????also i havent changed anything to do with the jetting or anything as like i sed i am just a novice and am unsure as to what i am doing so the bike it totaly standerd

Wow, that was a bit hard to read, try writing a little clearer. Anyway, sounds like you got a dirty carb. I know the bike is new, but it could have had gas sitting in the carb for weeks. Try cleaning the carb and all it's jets/passages. If you can't do it, take it to a reputable shop where they can clean it. How long is the warranty period in the UK? You might still be under warranty from Yamaha , check with your dealer.