HEADS UP!!!

Site upgrade in progress... Core site functions are working, but some non-critical features/functions will be temporarily unavailable while we work to restore them over the next couple of weeks.

Please post any bugs you encounter, but before you do, check to see if it's already listed.

Thanks for your patience while we work to improve the community.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ska-Cheetos

WR400F dual sport tires.. help!

31 posts in this topic

ok, iv been looking around for about 3 days now:banghead: trying to find out what dual sport 80/20 tire is good for my 1998 WR400F. iv looked at alot.. but alot of them seem too street. like not knobby enuf. i want traction on dirt yet a tire that wont wear out fast. i dont have the money to replace it all the time. if anyone can recommend a good tire that is under $85 that doesnt wear out fast i would really appreciate it. im new to this, i just recieved this from my dad for my 1st vehicle. i hav some Perelli's on there now, but their only dirt. the mesurements for them now is back:120/100-18 front:80/100-21. please help

I have used the Kenda K760 Trakmaster II for the back with good results. I liked the Pirelli MT18HD for the front but they have discontinued them. Think the are the Pirelli Scorpion line now.

Search under "tire" in the Dual-Sport forum for a pethora of info.:lol:

I love this tire.

Seems to wear pretty good on road...ive put about 700 miles on it and its still holding up fine. Off road, its great! Climbs great in sand, and bits great on the trails.

I bought front and rear tires and am very happy.

http://www.rockymountainatv.com/productDetail.do?navType=type&webTypeId=139&navTitle=Tires+and+Wheels&webCatId=8&prodFamilyId=3340

thnx man, that tire looks to be what im looking for, but i hav a question, the tires i hav on the back now is a 120/100-18 but i was wondering if u can get like a different size or does it have to be that size?