HEADS UP!!!

Site upgrade in progress... Core site functions are working, but some non-critical features/functions will be temporarily unavailable while we work to restore them over the next couple of weeks.

Please post any bugs you encounter, but before you do, check to see if it's already listed.

Thanks for your patience while we work to improve the community.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
nooffseason

Best front tire

13 posts in this topic

I am new to TT and to dirt bikes (12 year lay off). I have recieved great info on my first 4-stroke. The big WR does not turn great(could it be my riding?)I have read about some of the fixes but cost is a factor. What should you expect to pay for gas tank and seat combo? I ride in N.E. Washington with semi hard packed, what would be the best front tire.<ul type="square">02 WR426 ALL FREE MODS BARK BUSTERS, RAISED FORKS 10MM,01 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 500 H.O. 4X4 STOCK,01 POLARIS 800 RMK 151" LOTS OF MODS,97 YAMAHA WAVE RUNNER GP 1200,95 SEA RAY 250 SUNDANCER,72 CHEV BLAZER LOTS OF MODS

Ive found the best tire for me in slick conditions is the Dunlop 756. What exactly is semi-hardpack? The stock 739 should do for that. It sounds like loose stuff to me, so I would definetly recommend the 756 or 755's up there. I bet you get alot of wet conditions up there, so go with a good soft terrain tire.

I paid $200 for a like new tank/seat from a TT member here. They make an incredible difference on the bike.

Stock 739 front Suck! 756 front work well for just about everything for me so far..

SoCal

Thanks for the replys. I here alot of good things about the Dunlop 756. What is a good price! I like to buy from my local dealer but I don't want to pay to much.