Does anyone work in the medical field???

I was just wondering if anyone is a doctor, dentist, pharmacist, etc and own or ride bikes? I don’t think allot of people in the medical profession have time or would be interested in riding. I personally don’t know anyone that does. People in the medical field are really serious about their jobs (which is good) and wont do anything to harm themselves.

I love the sport, next year I will be applying to dentistry school but I don’t think I will ever dislike riding. I will probably need to take a short break while im in grad school but i will be up and riding in no time. I hope my gpa stays up, if not then i will be forced to do Pharmacy or Optometry.

Im not a doctor or anything but for a couple of months i used to check and pack injectables for Faulding Australia if that makes you feel any better.

Let me also add, a job is only there to accommodate your toys wether it be a ferarri? or a yamaha

I'm an ER doctor - I think that there is clearly a risk when you ride, but you only live once. I have disability insurance if it comes to that, but I feel if you ride within your limits, your chance of injury is greatly decreased.

Good luck with school, my wife's a dentist and she loves it. I can't, for the life of me, get her on a bike though!

Remember, just because you made some choices to do a little more school than other people doesn't mean you have to be a nerd or a dork. Whatever you choose to do, it's only a job - get a bike and live life to the fullest.

Later, Bud

Before I was married I considered myself a amateur gynecologist :)