rear hub ??

so i was putting my new rear tire on my 06 450 and as i'm taking the tire off the left side bearing just falls onto the floor....i think nothing of it, put the new tire on the rim, grease up the bearing, put it back in the hub and put the tire back on the bike. After a couple of hours of riding on sunday, i load the bike up to go home, and kinda wiggle the back tire while it's on the trailer and i notice that there is some play in the rear wheel now. I've read about some problems with the rear hubs. so i'm wondering, do i just need to get some new bearings for the back hub? is this play normal? or is there something that needs done at this point.

btw...i just put a new regina chain on the bike...and i have made sure that the chain has never been to tight since i bought the bike new. I am a vet novice rider, so i'm not exactly riding the bike as hard as most.

thanks for the help!

Most of the time if your wheel moves from side to side (wiggles) then your bearings are shot.

Hope this helps. :ride:

-Agreed ...but falling out aint supposed to happen...sounds like another hub issue to me......:ride:

report to Yami soon....this is getting old.

True true...

so i was putting my new rear tire on my 06 450 and as i'm taking the tire off the left side bearing just falls onto the floor....i think nothing of it, put the new tire on the rim, grease up the bearing, put it back in the hub and put the tire back on the bike. After a couple of hours of riding on sunday, i load the bike up to go home, and kinda wiggle the back tire while it's on the trailer and i notice that there is some play in the rear wheel now. I've read about some problems with the rear hubs. so i'm wondering, do i just need to get some new bearings for the back hub? is this play normal? or is there something that needs done at this point.