07 yz450f for xc

i'm new to 4 strokes(just coming off an 06 yz250) and want to know what you guys recommend for the 450 for hars scrambles-- i race the vet A class in D5 pa/wv. throw some ideas at me as i'm open to your suggestions. thanks, ron.

i'm new to 4 strokes(just coming off an 06 yz250) and want to know what you guys recommend for the 450 for hars scrambles-- i race the vet A class in D5 pa/wv. throw some ideas at me as i'm open to your suggestions. thanks, ron.

i race an 07 in the hare scrambles as well. Steering stabilizer would be on my list if i had the money. I swapped the front tire out for a 756 and the rest is stock:thumbsup:

Here's my list. IMS tank, Scott Steering Stabilizer, GYTR Offroad flywheel, DID 520 VT Gold ( that's the new enduro narrow x ring chain ), Renthal Kevlar grips, 18 inch rim for the rear, Skid plate ( not sure which yet ), and a forest approved pipe. ( not sure on that yet either )

Here's my list. IMS tank, Scott Steering Stabilizer, GYTR Offroad flywheel, DID 520 VT Gold ( that's the new enduro narrow x ring chain ), Renthal Kevlar grips, 18 inch rim for the rear, Skid plate ( not sure which yet ), and a forest approved pipe. ( not sure on that yet either )

well thats a buch of wasted $$$

wc or flatland skid plate

cycra probend racerpack handguards

wc rad guards

brake snake

seal savers

(all this is big protection and only about 300$)

ims 3.1 gal tank(optional, i usually do it on down the road)

susp work(optional, usually do it on down the road)

run the piss outta the stock tires and sprockets+chain before race season then get you some michelin ms3's and jt steel sprockets and a d.i.d. x-ring chain

ive never used a stabilzer and dont plan too....