Want the pit bike look..

Hey guys. Newbie here. Just started looking into the scene as we picked up a ttr90.

A friend of mine has an XR50R 2002 for his son. He's son is wanting the "look" of the pit bike (on a budget) and isn't concerned with the performance. Atleast not yet. So I told him I'd look into it. What are most guys doing to get these bikes higher? As far as I know all he wants is the stance.. So what are the options without breaking the bank?

Thanks for any input!

Hey guys. Newbie here. Just started looking into the scene as we picked up a ttr90.

A friend of mine has an XR50R 2002 for his son. He's son is wanting the "look" of the pit bike (on a budget) and isn't concerned with the performance. Atleast not yet. So I told him I'd look into it. What are most guys doing to get these bikes higher? As far as I know all he wants is the stance.. So what are the options without breaking the bank?

Thanks for any input!

extended swingarm, fork legs or new forks all together, maybe a shock. i found a swingarm on ebay for $120, best purchase of my life. haha just watch out for the knockoff parts made for different bikes

So the ONLY way to get them in the air is to spend.. 1K ?

I know this might sound like a tight a s s suggestion, but what about a shock extender, and longer lower fork legs with better springs? His son is little guy. I figured to long of a rear shock will require a swingarm, I just didn't know how much was to much. He claims the Honda shop would charge him 600 in parts to get the "look" he was after. I figured I could do it cheaper, I'm just not sure what they were going to do.

Thanks for the help thus far guys!!

i bought this swingarm http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/XR50-crf-50-xr-HONDA-extended-pit-bike-CRF50-SWINGARM-s_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ34284QQihZ006QQitemZ160063259005QQrdZ1

it came as a 50 caliber swingarm and so far its been great

i bought a staggs shock which is decent and found my forks on ebay