Need a shop stand.

Would guess the XRL needs a taller one....

Do most of you hippies use the foot-lift type, or do you call-up 6 or 7 friends to help lift your XR up on the standard stand.

Any particular brand to buy or stay away from?

Thanks.

I just squeeze the front brake with my left hand ,grab the right rear frame and lift it up on the stand.Rock it around a little to get it balanced and you're set.

sweet...hadn't thought of that...(yes I'm a noob)

Does a milk crate work? Wouldn't mind saving 60+ bucks for mods if the plastic would work.

You can use a milk crate, but odds are that the L will shortly deform said crate. At least if it is one of the cheap crates I've "borrowed" before. I've got a home brewed foot lever lift up stand for the quick stash in the garage, but when I need to do serious work (need a little more stability) it goes on a serious stand. A nice stable, solid, four legged one.

Thinking I'm looking for a cheaper solution.

Is 17" too low?

Hey man, like there ain't been no hippies here for the last 20 years, you dig? :cheers:

That is the cheapest "foot lift stand" I have found-if you can find a cheaper one let me know- and this is the cheapest stand I have found- if you find anything cheaper please post it! :cheers:

http://www.motosport.com/offroad/productDetail.php?prodId=309845&nav=6&sMMY=

Dude thats sweet you can even turn it over and put shit in it when you go offroading, well for me anyhow when I ride the R :p

I got onr for christmas.

It's an ATV lift from Sears a Cratsman and it lift all my ATV as well as the XR.

Once lifted you can roll the vehicle with ease.

I see it for 89.00

It's awesome!