HEADS UP!!!

Site upgrade in progress... Core site functions are working, but some non-critical features/functions will be temporarily unavailable while we work to restore them over the next couple of weeks.

Please post any bugs you encounter, but before you do, check to see if it's already listed.

Thanks for your patience while we work to improve the community.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
squatpuke

Need a shop stand.

22 posts in this topic

Would guess the XRL needs a taller one....

Do most of you hippies use the foot-lift type, or do you call-up 6 or 7 friends to help lift your XR up on the standard stand.

Any particular brand to buy or stay away from?

Thanks.

I just squeeze the front brake with my left hand ,grab the right rear frame and lift it up on the stand.Rock it around a little to get it balanced and you're set.

1 person likes this

sweet...hadn't thought of that...(yes I'm a noob)

Does a milk crate work? Wouldn't mind saving 60+ bucks for mods if the plastic would work.

You can use a milk crate, but odds are that the L will shortly deform said crate. At least if it is one of the cheap crates I've "borrowed" before. I've got a home brewed foot lever lift up stand for the quick stash in the garage, but when I need to do serious work (need a little more stability) it goes on a serious stand. A nice stable, solid, four legged one.

1 person likes this

Check this stand out... cheapest one I have found

http://www.pitposse.com/posseliftstand.html

too small! you want one of these! mine was only $200cdn. chaep for how high it goes!

mxlift.jpg

or

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/MOTORCYCLE-MOTOCROSS-SCISSOR-LIFT-STAND-CRF-YZ-CR-RM-KX_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35580QQitemZ4621077546QQrdZ1

scissor-lift-bike-stand.jpg

1 person likes this

That is the cheapest "foot lift stand" I have found-if you can find a cheaper one let me know- and this is the cheapest stand I have found- if you find anything cheaper please post it! :cheers: