HEADS UP!!!

Site upgrade in progress... Core site functions are working, but some non-critical features/functions will be temporarily unavailable while we work to restore them over the next couple of weeks.

Please post any bugs you encounter, but before you do, check to see if it's already listed.

Thanks for your patience while we work to improve the community.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
MN_Kevin

KL (BK) mod

14 posts in this topic

:):D Just re-read your thread re the mod and there is one more thing.....any chance of translating the drill sizes and bolt sizes into either "imperial" ie 1/8 dril etc or "metric" as a #43 drill bit don't mean a thing to me!! :D:D

Hi there, can anyone tell me if doing this mod will be affective for a UK bike or is it a US only mod like the grey wire???

I'm kinda new to this 4 stroke business and I don't want to Bollox up my bike if it is not ness for mine

My bike is a '99 WR400

[ November 25, 2001: Message edited by: Guy ]

BK mod is NOT for 98 or 99 but for 2000+ models. What makes the BK mod inapplicable on the 98 and 99 is that the tab that you drill out & tap is inexistant.

For 98, 99 models there are 4 options

- remove apj activity altogether (see taff timing & jetting)

- BK mod with alternative support bracket (recently posted)

- p38 lightning - replacement gizmo

- KL mod tapping the apj cover with an adjustment bolt/nut

tapping the apj cover: adjusting the diaphragm movement by blocking it with an adjustable screw you fit in the tapped apj cover.

'bracket' mod : was used to hold the bk apj "stopper". Recent thread covers this, even with (terrible) photos.

A coupla minutes with the search function should find it for you.

here is the thread...BK(KL) mod

but I guess you already new that as you referred to above I now realise....am I confused or WHAT??

[ November 26, 2001: Message edited by: The Missile ]