Spark Plug Getting Fried?

Ok, I have a weird problem that I have never faced before.

My Yz400 used to run great, but for some reason it has been frieng plugs like mad, 2 plugs per ride. (8 hours)

I ran through my electrical and the coils are at the correct omage, but for some reason my plugs are getting fried, not fouling them though.

someone plz help me, i have a race in a week and i cant afford to take it to my local shop, they have ripped me off $600 before.

thanks for the input...

What do you mean by "fried" be more specific.

Sorry to hear you have this problem. My brother once had a CR250 that would fry a plug every 2 hours or so. Plug would simply quit sparking and no amount of drying out fuel foul or anything else we ever did would cure this with the exception of installing a new plug. hjope you figure it out.

I am no expert, but my guess would have to be excessive cylinder temp. I highly doubt the ignition system (coil and capacitors) would allow excessive amperage burning up the plug. I would richen up the A/F, or try a colder plug. Like I say its only my guess.

ok, by fried i mean that it wont spark at all, and its not wet it just stops working, i have no idea what to do... could it be the cdi unit?

Take a fried plug and run a continuity test on it. It could have somehow melted internally from a too lean condition as implied earlier. If it is that lean, cylinder damage is next.

ok, by fried i mean that it wont spark at all, and its not wet it just stops working, i have no idea what to do... could it be the cdi unit?

Okay...I can't offer any advice at this point other than I am experience the EXACT same damn thing!