Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
XR650L_Dave

XR650L- Best Bike in the world-

562 posts in this topic

Best Bike in the World for the kind of riding I want to do now. If I want to do some other kind of riding, maybe I'll buy a different bike.

Now shaddup!

Dave

Best Bike in the World for the kind of riding I want to do now. If I want to do some other kind of riding, maybe I'll buy a different bike.

Now shaddup!

Dave

Ride on............. :)

Now shaddup!

Dave

:D:):) YUP, and so much more advanced than this funny "R" model :D

Airheads ROCK :)

LOL, is that you on your AVATAR? Looks like it needs some air too :D:):D

LOL, is that you on your AVATAR? Looks like it needs some air too :D:):D

Yeah, that's me. I cropped out the wife and pitchfork from the original. You can see the homestead in the background. :)

I'm just glad you said XR650L instead of my pig, or BRP. Then I would have been confused.

Ya know I have been riding for about 40 years now... (scary thought as I get older) rode alot of bikes, street, dual purpose and dirt. Most of all I prefer the old Honda XL's and this the great grandson of all the XR650L.

Finaly, a man who rides for the fun of it. Most of theses guys are so down on the 650L. This is America. I guess they don't know that they don't HAVE to buy one.

I put 47,000 miles on my 94. Never even adjusted the valves. Sold it & bought an 00 650l. Ride it to work all the time. Love it!!! :):):D

Bikes are sooo diffrent. Kind of like tools. If I want to drill a 1/8th inch hole, I pull out the 3/8's inch keyless, chordless Makita. When I need to drill 1/2 inch holes in the frame of my truck, I us my heavy duty 1/2 inch drill. Sure it's big & heavy, but a real lifesaver when I want to get serious about what I'm doing.

3 DRZ's. XR 650L, XR 100, CRF 50, 450 Foreman

If I want to do some other kind of riding, maybe I'll buy a different bike. Dave

Variety is the spice of life...and it's nice to have choices, funds permitting. :)