Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Gone_Riden

Info needed about riding at Taylor Park Res. Colorado

12 posts in this topic

1. What is the noise level of Stock 00' 426?

2. I am buying a spark arrestor adaptor from ProMotoBillet.

2. What is the legal noise limit in Colorado?

3. Where is Gas available in the Taylor Park Res. area?

I was told that Taylor Park Trading Post, Tincup, Pitkin, Almont, Gunnison and Crested Butte all have gas, is this true and is there anywhere else?

Sorry if this is an beatin topic, its my first time on site. (give me some slack) Thanks, les

[ May 21, 2002: Message edited by: Gone Riden ]

Originally posted by Hokie:

Hey merf,

Did you tap the holes for the pro-moto endcap instead of using the pop rivets?

8 screws seems a little excessive.

I haven't installed it yet, but I intended to tap the holes. Yea, I think 8 is a little much but it shouldn't take me more than about 4 beers to finish. :)

BTW, I didn't even ask and they sent both screws and rivets. My buddy riveted his.. I just thought it'd make for easier repacking access.

Merf

Originally posted by Merfman:

I haven't installed it yet, but I intended to tap the holes. Yea, I think 8 is a little much but it shouldn't take me more than about 4 beers to finish. :)

Merf

4 beers seems like an underestimate.....of course any more than that and the tapping may start to get a little crooked!

:D

This will be my first time at TP. Me and 4 or 5 others will be making the trip together all first timers. We have a cabin at TP Trading Post reserved for late August.

We typically ride in Texas in a town called Bulcher, on the Red River. We can usually get between 30 and 40 miles in per day.

I have purchased a 3.3 gal tank

Spark Arrestor

Fender bag (for lots of tools and things)

I will have New Dunlop 756's

New brakes.

Please make suggestions.

Would like to know some more GAS stops in the area.

Originally posted by Gone Riden:

1. What is the noise level of Stock 00' 426?