Hey TT'ers!

• Experts

Hi everyone! I'm Gary Semics and I'm happy to join TT by hosting my own forum. Most of you probably already know me, but for those of you who don't, I have raced motocross since 1968. After I turned pro in 1971, I raced for a living for 14 years straight, riding for CZ, Husqvarna, Kawasaki, Can-Am, Honda, Yamaha and Suzuki.

In 1974, I won the 500cc Super Cross Championship for Husqvarna. I have also won several Nationals and placed both 2nd and 3rd in the AMA 500 National Series in 1976 and 1979. In 1977, I raced as a member of the U.S. team in the Motocross and Trophy Des Nations that were held in France and Holland. In 1982, I began racing in the 500cc World Championship Grand Prix. My best year was 1982 when I placed 7th in the 500cc series. In 1996, I was inducted into Motocross Action Magazine's Hall of Fame.

In 1985, I began my motocross school. In the years since, through my motocross schools and technique videos, I've trained just under 500,000 riders (yes, that's half a million)! Besides the masses, I have trained some of the top riders in the sport. The one you've probably heard the most about is Jeremy McGrath. I was Jeremy's personal trainer for most of his career. I have also trained Brock Sellards, Steve Lamson, Ezra Lusk, Kevin Windham, Stephane Roncada, John Dowd, Ernesto Fonseca, Brian Swink, Mike Brown, Kyle Lewis, Jiri Dostal, and Branden Jesseman. I've also trained off-road heroes, including Fred Andrews, Chuck Woodford and Rich Lafferty. In order to reach all you MX enthusiasts, I produced the "Gary Semics Motocross Techniques" Video Series.

I'm really thankful to TT for giving me this opportunity to communicate with its members through this forum. I plan to answer many of the popular questions that you will post and bring up some interesting topics myself. I feel confident that I have a lot of knowledge to share with you in order to make your riding and racing much more fun and rewarding.