Is it too late for me?...

I'm 14 I've been riding for 2 yearsish, serious riding for 1 year and I got rid of my 125 4 stroke for a rm 85 2 stroke a few months back. So yesterday I started really riding at a mx track. And I loved it. Crashed pretty bad too. And all though I'm sore as all hell writing this "the full pain of it didn't come until after I got home" I realized I want to be serious About mx. Like I really do but I'm the only one in my family who rides. I Always see people riding at the track I. The woods I go to. Should I approach them about it? Is it too late for someone my age to get anywhere in motorcross/supper cross. They all seem to have been riding there whole life. Am I too late? I have so many questions, anyone know someone who is on a somewhat far scale of mx who can tell me what I should do to make up for lost time. I'm really looking to get into this but I don't know if I'm ever going to have a fighting chance when I actually start racing.

It's definitely not too late. I'm sure there's a lot of people who've been doing it their whole lives but there's also a lot that have started at ages older than you. 

I don't do motocross but I'm 18 and just signed up to do harescrambles/enduro in the spring, don't feel too old at all. 

2 hours ago, brando brap@youtube.com said: