HEADS UP!!!

Site upgrade in progress... Core site functions are working, but some non-critical features/functions will be temporarily unavailable while we work to restore them over the next couple of weeks.

Please post any bugs you encounter, but before you do, check to see if it's already listed.

Thanks for your patience while we work to improve the community.

GoneDirtBikeN

Beginner level scrubbing

25 posts in this topic

So I started playing around with scrubbing just a little bit. A while back, the track I go to the most had a left turn going right into a small table top. So that was natural to do a little bit of a scrub; in fact it was hard not to in this section. They re-did that track layout so it is no longer there. But I was recently to a sand track that is a couple hours away. This track had mostly smallish features and I had a really good time riding without the concern of over extending my abilities. Anyways. The track had a couple of singles. Right after the singles were straight ruts so I did not want to be going high and landing hard right in the middle of them so I started to try scrubbing a little. Keep in mind it was beginner level scrubbing so I would hazard to guess that if you were behind me, it was probably barely noticeable. However, it did kept my trajectory lower, I could go into the single with more speed, land right in front of the ruts and get right on the throttle. Result was that it was like the straight ruts were not even there and it was definitely a faster way through these sections for me.