Big Guy, Stock suspension motocross

Hey guys just picked up an 07' yz450f Saturday, trying to get back into riding,never been to the track until recently and im hooked, my question is i weigh 280 pounds not fat i just work out alot, and im 6,4. I was wondering how the stock suspension should hold up like if im trying to hit jumps and stuff, and if i would be all right with my stock for a while since im a beginner, till what point do ya'll suggest i should start messing with suspension. thanks for the help guys.

Stock suspension is intended for riders weighing between 170-190/195.  You need springs at a minimum.  Your overall experience with the bike will be vastly improved, even in a strictly recreational, non-competitive environment.  Start trying to nail 50 foot doubles as seriously under-sprung as your bike currently is and you'll be running the risk of breaking something.

I'd go with .52 or .54 in the front and a 6.0 or 6.4 rear.

The bike will feel and act terrible. Having it bottom out all the time and feel like it is wallowing will kill the confidence you need when starting out. You will be shocked how much better it is with proper spring.

The rear spring is a piece of cake.  Fronts are a bit trickier, but not difficult.  You will need only a 49mm octagon box wrench to unscrew the caps from the tubes with, and a slotted piece of metal to use as a rod holder, as shown in the manual. 

Manual: http://www.yamaha-motor.eu/eu/services/owner-manuals/index.aspx

The manual is very confusing regarding the matter of the "jam nut gap".  This post was written in an effort to clear that up: https://www.thumpertalk.com/topic/680824-base-bolt-jam-nut-clearance-06-yz-450-fork/#entry6860151