yz426 wont start!

I got a 2001 yz426f that i traded for my sled. When I got it, I could barely get it to start, only with the throttle wide open. There was coolant in my oil, soo I tore apart the motor, put all new gaskets in it, and put it all back together. Now thats its all back together, the bike still wont start. The bike spudders, but wont stay running. Im pretty sure its not my timming because it seems to be adjusted correctly (following all the online directions). Any other ideas what it could be? I just wanna get out there and ride. lol

valves probably need adjusting, pilot jet clogged, old gas, could be any of these.

Okay, im new to 4 strokes, always just have ridden 2.. I took my head and jugg off to pit a new base gasket on, would that of messed up my valve? I didnt mess with them, but just wondering if they still should be good if I didnt mess with them

Valves* hard to type on this phone lo, but the bike also wont run a starting fluid, it still just spudders

...When I got it, I could barely get it to start, only with the throttle wide open...

Never, ever do this with your YZ again. People here will be able to post pictures of kick-back injuries. Twist the throttle 1 or 2 times to prime things, and then follow the starting ritual with your hand AWAY from the throttle tube, a lot of folks grab the front brake reservior.

Remember: 1 or 2 twists to prime (if necessary) when cold, slowly bring the piston to top dead center, pull the decomp and move the kickstarter to move the piston just barely past TDC. Let go of the decomp and kick like hell.

Check the carb jets for blockages and then post your elevation, temperature, mods and jet sizes. On a bike that has been sitting any length of time, the jets are plugged/varnished 75% of the time even if they are appropriate sizes.