2012 WR450f or WR250f

38 replies to this topic
  • motox215

Posted January 11, 2013 - 07:53 AM

whats up guys,

Just wanted to start a new version of this topic. Im looking to purchase a new one of these bikes but Im torn between which one to get... my local shop has one of each brand new, and I can get them at a great price. Im pushing 38 years old, and have been in motocross since 1999... Im 185 punds 5'11" 125 "B" rider and own a 2006 YZ125 and I have had a lot of experience of 250 (2 strokes) as well... I dont race anymore excpet the Police and Fire race held in June, and still go to open practice once or twice a week in the warmer months for the love and excerise.

I bought a KLX140L 3 years ago, and put KX suspension, the huge carb and made it the 160cc machine... The bike is fun in the tails, but its just to small and undered power for my fat butt..... So Im looking to get into trail ride a lot more as i have more friends do that instead of motocross.

I just want to have fun when heading the Wayne National Forest and Hatfield MCcoy's for a weekend get away... Any advice would be greatly appreciated...

Edited by motox215, January 11, 2013 - 07:55 AM.

• MANIAC998

Posted January 11, 2013 - 12:20 PM