epic suspension on these things!

5 replies to this topic
  • sirthumpalot

Posted October 14, 2001 - 03:54 PM

Being a rookie, I just suprised myself with how good the suspension on these things soaks up big landings this weekend and I thought that I would share. At the local track there is a table top which last week (it was sandy/dry) I was having to gas it pretty good in 3rd to clear. This week they did some maintenance and redid the face for this jump and watered the track. Being a rookie I underestimated how much better my drive was out of the corner and overcleared it by good 15+ feet. After the takeoff my first thought was wow, I sure missed the landing. My next thought was wow, I can see right over the stands. Then I realized I was still in the air and this was probably going to really smart in a few moments. Well I landed flat and racked myself pretty good, but other than that no pain at all! Wow was I surprised! It probably didn't look bad at all to you fast guys who were watching, but to a MX beginner it sure felt like I had enough time in the air to balance my check book.

Sorry for the babbling, just killing time before work tomorrow and if I can't ride then there's nothing better than talking about it. Posted Image

• nozzlejockey

Posted October 16, 2001 - 04:04 PM

Hey! I just had a similar "situation" at home. I work for the fire department and have talked a few of the guys into getting bikes and I finally got them to come out to my house. I have a small track with a 50' table top and 30' set of doubles. Anyway when we started riding I was like a third grader and over jumped the 50' and flew 60' into the flat. The bike soaked it up no problem. I'm sure you flew father but I think I similar thoughts.

Later - The Fireman

• motoman393

Posted October 16, 2001 - 05:04 PM