I want more power

4 replies to this topic
  • YAMAHA Ty

Posted May 04, 2012 - 04:03 PM

Hi I'm Tyler and I am 5"11 150 lbs. I personally own a yz250f completely stock and I am craving more power. I have been riding dirt bikes for 4 years and I would say I'm pretty good. I love yamaha but their 250f just seems to have no top end which is where I am riding it. I mainly ride open trails, and big open hill climbs. I have ridden my friends crf450r 06 and its a blast. The power lifts the front wheel in any gear, I love it. The only problem is that he tells me that after a while the power can get annoying and tiring. The handling of the yz450 is my biggest worry. I know they are 245 lbs and it seems intimidating. The yz250 2 stroke I've heard is also a blast along with light and quick handling. But I don't want to get the 2t and end up wanting the 450s power. I have never ridden a big bore 2t so I'm not sure how the power is on these new 2 strokes so please pitch in some advise if you have experience. I have already posted a couple of these but I'm not getting the answers I'm looking for. So please give as much info as you can. Thanks.

• KcDavis

Posted May 04, 2012 - 06:51 PM

Get a 300 2 stroke and you should have all the power that you can need or handle.

• YAMAHA Ty

Posted May 04, 2012 - 08:48 PM

My other buddy has ktm300 xcw and It has a lot of power but it's just heavy and I have definitely more fun on the motocross bikes so Im gonna stick with that category

• KcDavis

Posted May 04, 2012 - 09:23 PM