Newbie Here!

15 replies to this topic
  • rhino738

Posted September 02, 2001 - 06:42 PM

Hey Fellas,

Just sold my 2001 FZ1 street bike, and Im looking to get into a dirt bike. Im looking hard at the 426 but havent riden a dirt bike since the mid 80's. I'll be doing trail riding as well as track. The question is.....Is this bike the one for my interests, or do I need to look at a 2 stroke? Oh, one more thing. Im a fat a** at 250 lbs and 6 ft tall. Thanks in advance for any advice or help.

• Bryan Bosch

Posted September 02, 2001 - 06:55 PM

Welcome to ThumperTalk Chris! You may want to take a few moments to review the FAQ and Search link at the top of each discussion area to get a better feel for posting and finding the information you are looking for. Otherwise welcome and have a great time! :)

• Boit

Posted September 02, 2001 - 07:49 PM

Welcome Chris. Like you, I was out of dirt biking for a number of years while I concentrated on being a responsible father and husband. Once my kids were grown and I was still relatively young, I got back into dirt. From my personal experience with the 426, this is the most fun bike I can imagine to ride. It's like having a muscle car of the late 60's...only in a dirt bike. Incredible engine, handle, suspension, and quality. Not to mention all the aftermarket components to tailor the bike to your own personal tastes. This a great time for us dirt guys.

• twej

Posted September 02, 2001 - 09:41 PM