2005 WR450 QUESTIONS...

4 replies to this topic
  • BUZZMAN4177

Posted March 24, 2012 - 01:24 PM

Hello,
After being a lurker here for a very long time, I finally took the notion and purchased a nice, clean, 2005 WR450 today!! The bike is obviously used but appears to have been well taken care of. The previous owner has already done the free mods which is good. The bike was rode in tight woods and the plastics shows. After doing some research I still have a few questions...if you guys don't mind???

* where in the world is the best place to buy a complete set of plastics for this bike along with decals?

* I would like to put some type of frame guards on the bike as the powdercoat has been worn off near the pegs......I kinda like the type that comes on the new Husquvarna dirtbikes... they look decent but very simple....any ideas?

* the brake pads are still the original but still have pad left....leave them or replace them?

I am new to four-strokes coming from a two stroke background so I am kinda learning as I go. This bike is a beast and will run with any two stroke I have ever ridden!!! Thanks in advance for any info and advice guys and girls !!! TM.

• Just_a_trail_rider

Posted March 24, 2012 - 01:55 PM

Hello,
After being a lurker here for a very long time, I finally took the notion and purchased a nice, clean, 2005 WR450 today!! The bike is obviously used but appears to have been well taken care of. The previous owner has already done the free mods which is good. The bike was rode in tight woods and the plastics shows. After doing some research I still have a few questions...if you guys don't mind???

* where in the world is the best place to buy a complete set of plastics for this bike along with decals?

* I would like to put some type of frame guards on the bike as the powdercoat has been worn off near the pegs......I kinda like the type that comes on the new Husquvarna dirtbikes... they look decent but very simple....any ideas?