WR to YZ???

8 replies to this topic
  • Gordingull

Posted October 14, 2003 - 12:27 PM

I have a WR450 and I'm wondering if I should change to YZ. I have been riding for 2 years now but I have never participated in a competition. I'm going to participate in the enduro events in my country (Iceland) next year and I whan't to go for motocross to. I ride most trails and the only motocross track I have been to is a track that hasn't been fixed for a long time and the top of the jumps are so bad that I can hardly jump on them so I don't have experience in motocross. I really like the WR and if it's a good motocrosser I would like to keep it. So... what do you guys think I should do??? (sorry if the spelling is bad)

• Gordingull

Posted October 14, 2003 - 12:55 PM

sorry but I said I really liked the WR, I meant I really LOVE it. But like I said, I don't have the motocross experience :)

• holeshot426

Posted October 14, 2003 - 03:43 PM

You might post in the YZ forum to see if someone bites over there.

• tctrailrider

Posted October 14, 2003 - 03:53 PM

[QUOTE]
I'm going to participate in the enduro events in my country (Iceland) next year and I whan't to go for motocross to. I ride most trails and the only motocross track I have been to is a track that hasn't been fixed for a long time and the top of the jumps are so bad that I can hardly jump on them so I don't have experience in

The WR will be better in the woods and the YZF better on the track. It all depends on where you will be spending your time.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • MiniMadMan50

Posted October 14, 2003 - 07:31 PM