DRZ 400 UPGRADES ?

11 replies to this topic
  • JDUNCAN

Posted October 07, 2003 - 08:53 AM

HEY EVERYONE....I'M IN MY SECOND YEAR RIDING MY AWESOME DRZ 400 AND I THINK ITS TIME TO START UPGRADING AND IMPROVING ON THE BIKES PERFORMANCE. WHAT CAN I DO TO MAKE IT FASTER AND LIGHTER ?

• E.Marquez

Posted October 07, 2003 - 09:08 AM

Search this forum, look at the Mod link in my Sig, go to DRZ Info and read through it, then come back and ask what ever questions might still be unanswered. When you ask, let us know what you ride, where you ride, what your ability level is, what you exspect from the end product. :)

• woolrich

Posted October 07, 2003 - 09:20 AM

AND STOP YELLING AT US! :)

THAT'S WHAT CAPS MEANS!

• JDUNCAN

Posted October 08, 2003 - 09:13 AM

Sorry for yelling , thanks for the advice. I'll be back...

• E.Marquez

Posted October 08, 2003 - 09:18 AM

Good, and hurry up will ya....We love talking others into buying new toys for there bikes. :)

• drzrookie1

Posted October 08, 2003 - 10:51 AM

I suggest to make it way faster right off the line, get yerself some new stickers and a cool lookin' seat cover. youll be amazed at how fast your bike gets after that!!. :)
Sorry dude, I had to do it!!

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • JDUNCAN

Posted October 12, 2003 - 11:27 AM

Faster, really?, just putting on cool stickers will make it faster....no wonder the pros have all the stickers they can fit on their bikes... Its all good drzrookie1. :)

• JDUNCAN

Posted October 12, 2003 - 11:50 AM

OK...It looks like a header and a pipe is the best and fastest way to upgrade. So concider that done, but which one. I want the best power with the best sound and im still unsure if rejetting is going to be needed. How about gearing ?