ESP Suspension - La Crescenta Ca.

1 reply to this topic
  • crackjacker

Posted January 08, 2012 - 05:47 PM

2007 WR450 - Intermediate Rider

Well, by any means I am not a professional rider, but I do know how I like a bike to feel. The stock suspension on my bike was great for slower trail riding, but a bit too soft for the desert. A couple years ago, I had my suspension rebuilt by another company. They were very technical with MX, :bonk: and I can tell you, they turned my bike into the most aggravating, PITA bike I have ever ridden. Aside from the fact that the dude over the phone had pretty much made me feel like I was the bane of his existence simply by me trying to convey how I'd like my bike to setup, the bike came back setup for a 19 year old riding supercross or some pretty serious jumping. I had absolutely NO desire to even try to send it back and deal with them again.

ERROR 1: Sending your bikes suspension out of state, or anywhere to be rebuilt based on info you put down on a form

Time passed, and I had 2 kids, and after battling some of my own demons, I decided to really put focus back into what I loved almost as much as my family. So, 1st thing 1st... suspension. The crap that was on there had to go. Started with research... and a lot of it. One consistency kept popping up... George with ESP. Over and over... Even after talking with some buddies, same thing. George with ESP. So I gave the guy a call, slightly on the defence ready for another prick.

ERROR 2: Assuming all suspension shops are the same.