G-Man, How did you do at Washougal?

28 replies to this topic
  • RacerX

Posted August 01, 2001 - 01:03 PM

Let's have the story on Washougal G, can't wait any longer...

• motojunkie

Posted August 01, 2001 - 09:52 PM

X are you or any other AZ riders going to Speedworld this weekend? I think I'll be there Fri, Sat, and Sun.

• timmorg

Posted August 02, 2001 - 08:24 AM

I just thought that I would put in the word that I live in Washougal and the races were awesome this year. Windham really ate up the track.

Joe

• nozzlejockey

Posted August 02, 2001 - 05:38 PM

How does washougal treat begginer riders? I am new to racing but would love to try washougal. I practice at albany supercross and race at clarks branch. I can double sand lake and come close to the buddy jump at albany. The max air I currently do is about 70'. I have built a track at home with a 50' table top and a step up double that is 30'. any info would be appriciated. :)

• bjscheel

Posted August 02, 2001 - 06:04 PM

If you want to try a super cross style outdoor track you have got to try skyland raceway in ritzville. They have jumps up to 100 feet. If you like to jump you need to try this track out. Anyone who needs any info or race dates email them at skylandraceway@hotmail.com.

[This message has been edited by bjscheel (edited 08-02-2001).]

• nozzlejockey

Posted August 02, 2001 - 08:01 PM

Where is skyland raceway? sounds like co. or mo.

• bjscheel

Posted August 02, 2001 - 08:38 PM

The track is six miles south of ritzville. North of try cities in washington.

• MXOldtimer

Posted August 02, 2001 - 09:37 PM

Really Washougal is one of the safest tracks around, no big jumps (just Chuck son jump)The downhill only makes you pucker the first couple times you try it, about the only thing they have tough is the big whoops. The track is just "FAST"