cutting out 0-1/2 throtle(not pilot)

9 replies to this topic
  • stlyamadude

Posted September 13, 2011 - 12:16 PM

First off ill say that I'm new to thr 4 strokes...2008 yz450...baught used with ? Many hours...had to do a lot of r&r...lol I have been riding it for about 4 months now and its bad a** compared to my yz250 2 stroke!!!! Anyway.....rode it 2weekend ago and was Hott...like 100 degrees out...ran great pretty much as always...came home washed it Friday night....Monday I removed the air filter and cleaned to ready myself for a hare scramble this past Sunday....Saturdayi started It to make sure al was well...it will idle great about 1850 rpm but when u chop the throttle it will bog....if u do it to much it will eventually die....rev it up past half throttle it gets less noticeable....I checked the filter looks good seal is ok...started. still the same.....removed bowl on car and checked cleaned pilot,main and removed pilot screw and replaced all....started same thing...unchecked everything again and the same thing...got to kate...went to race...fail!!!!!! Did not race...:) anyway got home sunday and removed carb and cleaned and blew out all passages with air....checked spark plug...good tan color....drained gas and used new....started....same Dang thing...idles fine but when throttle chopped it bogs cuts out....messed with my pilot screw some more and no change...please help...needle jets all at stock settings...have only a afternarket silencer....has run fine since I got it anyway but figured I would try to give as much info as possible....at night time when u chop throttle it back fires pretty good and u can see blue flames...looks kinda cool...lol buy need my bike running rite for a race I hope actually hope to run this weekend...thanks for any ideas help ect.....

• NewMexican

Posted September 13, 2011 - 04:21 PM