Introduction, hi I'm Kory...

8 replies to this topic
  • TattooedRedHead

Posted September 09, 2011 - 08:27 PM

Hi there Thumpers! ;):)

I'm Kory, I just took ownership of a 2001 YZ426F and I love it! She fires up pretty easily and just had the valves redone.

I've been riding street for about 8 years and just started riding dirt, and I'm addicted! :) I look forward to riding trails and getting lost in the wilds.

Here she is:

Posted Image

My bike galleries are linked below:

My 2006 Triumph Sprint ST ABS
http://www.bikepics....attooedredhead/

My 2001 Yamaha YZ426F
http://www.bikepics....dhead/01yz426f/

I'm from Riverside California and am looking to ride trails with anyone that will have me. I don't plan on riding fast or crazy, just looking to get out on the trails and travel good distances.

Happy to be here, where can I get a few Thumper Talk stickers?! The logo is really cool! (The one up to the top left!)

Ride safe, keep the knobby-rubber side down.

--Kory

Edited by TattooedRedHead, September 09, 2011 - 08:28 PM.
HTML wouldn't work.

• grayracer513

Posted September 09, 2011 - 08:32 PM

The TT store should have the stickers.

Visit the California Regional Forum for ride arrangements. This is a technical forum.

• Wiz636

Posted September 09, 2011 - 08:38 PM

What Gray meant to say was "welcome to the YZ forum and the world of dirtbike riding!" :)

• Theeebalz

Posted September 09, 2011 - 08:48 PM

welcome to yamaha! you'll have two problems in the time you own the bike, loving it to much to sell it, and waiting for the hondas to start.. She's a beut! :)

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Yamaryder29

Posted September 10, 2011 - 11:31 AM

welcome to yamaha! you'll have two problems in the time you own the bike, loving it to much to sell it, and waiting for the hondas to start.. She's a beut! :)

Also glad to see you went with a Yamaha:ride:

• Boosted2M6