Hello everyone.....

7 replies to this topic
  • 1up5dn

Posted June 27, 2001 - 01:11 AM

I'm a newbie to this site. Have been lurking for about 2 days now. Let me introduce myself. My name is Chris (known as "twofast" to anyone here on Insane Speed). I just purchased a 1999 YZ400F about two weeks ago. I am fairly new to dirt. I am a long time road racer, so I have significant riding experience. Hopefully I can get some helpful tips and hopefully I can contribute some things, also.

The main topic I'm following right now is the discussion about mounting a kickstand on a YZ. For me, this is a priority. I hope to have one mounted soon.

Later, Chris....

• 1up5dn

Posted June 27, 2001 - 01:14 AM

BTW, I completely LOVE the bike. What a kick! I am so happy I held out until I could get a thumper. Even though it is over 105 here, I've been going out every week since I bought it and I don't plan on missing any opportunities to go out and blast around for awhile.

• MrMXer

Posted June 27, 2001 - 01:42 AM

Welcome to Thumper Talk..
I personally wouldn't suggest a kick stand for the beast if you are going to be doing any MX.

• 1up5dn

Posted June 27, 2001 - 02:03 AM

Thanks for the advice, but no MX for me, just blasting around some trails and the many hills and valleys around Arizona. Like I said, I'm a road racer, we don't do jumps! :)

We have lots of wide open spaces and pretty technical trails (at least they are technical to me, they may not be to a long time dirt biker).

Thanks again, Chris....

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Bill

Posted June 27, 2001 - 02:05 AM

Hi Chris,

Welcome to TTalk. Just to let you know we have covered a lot of subject matter here and you'll have a ton of questions. Before you post, do a search and see if the topic has been covered. If so you may still have questions and feel free to ask/post.