Ok - the 426's got it!

6 replies to this topic
  • kozmic

Posted June 07, 2001 - 08:40 AM

Every where that it counts anyway - low end, high end, mid-range, and everything in between.

I'm actually a newbie to the four-choke world with my '01 YZ426F but loving it more every day!

I would have never even considered buying a four-stroke bike (I have always been two-smoke brat) until my neighbor bought a Raptor and let me ride it. After seeing how easily it revved I was hooked ;~).

jason s.

• Ga426owner

Posted June 07, 2001 - 10:32 AM

Welome to the club!

• Ga426owner

Posted June 07, 2001 - 10:33 AM

Welcome to the club!

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Guest_Guest_*

Posted June 07, 2001 - 01:10 PM

Welcome, don't forget to change your oil and keep it greased!!!!!! :)

• MikeOK

Posted June 07, 2001 - 04:42 PM

Congrats- and definately do lots of oil changing and lubing. Some places to look for are the swingarm, which most report comes nearly dry from the factory, and also the steering head bearing. It gets real hot up there from the oil circulating thru the frame and the grease gets melted out. Something I do is clean the oil filter every time I change the oil, and I change the oil after every race or practice session. Sometimes I'll go a race and a practice before I change it but I usually ride alot more on a practice night than a race night. Good luck and come back here for any help you might need, we like talking about our bikes...

• kozmic

Posted June 08, 2001 - 04:39 AM

Thanks for the advise and warm welcome!