Maintenance on WR426F

11 replies to this topic
  • AmnWatkins

Posted June 24, 2011 - 03:21 AM

Hey guys, I recently bought a WR426 and I want to start doing some maintenance on it. I have a few problems though:

A) All the links in the FAQs section are for free manuals that cost money. Am I doing something wrong or did Clymer start charging recently?

:ride: I don't know what I should be doing. Oil change is obvious but I'm not sure how much the bike takes. Oil filter probably needs changing too while I'm in there. Air filter ought to be replaced or cleaned but do they come pre oiled or do I buy oil for them and apply it? The chain seems a bit loose to me but I read that i should be able to put three fingers and the back end of the chain guard. Is the stacked vertically cause that seems a bit loose (but that's where it sits now).

I don't mean to be a hassle but I just got this bike and I want to make it last. I am very new to this whole thing and just need a bit of guidance on how to take care of my newly aquired toy.

Thank you for any help.:thumbsup:

• dgcars

Posted June 24, 2011 - 03:26 AM

• MANIAC998

Posted June 24, 2011 - 03:45 AM