Headlight on a YZ426

10 replies to this topic
  • YamahaDoc

Posted May 10, 2011 - 02:24 PM

Hey guys I would like to put a headlight on my bike...

This One

Posted Image

What do I need to do to get it hooked up?

Its an Acerbis one BTW

Edited by YamahaDoc, May 10, 2011 - 03:06 PM.

• Erich in az

Posted May 11, 2011 - 09:51 AM

I'm new to the scene, bt I have been looking in to it a bit myself. The options seem slim, but at the very least it looks like an aftermarked stator is required, or a swap for a WR stator (not a simple swap, it involves the flywheel, etc).

All I have been able to find when I looked are 35w stators in the aftermarket. Good Luck

• smdonald

Posted May 11, 2011 - 10:11 AM

i just bought a lighting stator off eBay for $69.95. simple swap if you have a flywheel puller.

http://cgi.ebay.com/...fvi=1&viewitem=

• YamahaDoc

Posted May 11, 2011 - 12:19 PM

i just bought a lighting stator off eBay for $69.95. simple swap if you have a flywheel puller.

http://cgi.ebay.com/...fvi=1&viewitem=

Thanks dude!

• Erich in az

Posted May 12, 2011 - 06:28 AM

Will you let us know how that works out? 35w seemed a little low on power. Are you planning to run a battery?

Thanks

EDIT: That headlight appears to be a 35w headlight. I would assume the stator puts out 35watts maximum, so I would expect a lot of dimming near idle, and if you add a taillight...

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • RickyStator

Posted May 12, 2011 - 08:30 AM

You are going to find that stator will run 20 watts at 5000RPMs.

• Erich in az

Posted May 13, 2011 - 08:04 AM

You are going to find that stator will run 20 watts at 5000RPMs.