TTR125L shifting

8 replies to this topic
  • mike_dean

Posted May 02, 2001 - 04:42 PM

I know this isn't a 426 but I have a problem with my son's bike I can't figure out. When he lands from a large jump sometimes the bike will down shift by itself, the motor mounts are tight, the chain doesn't seem to hit the shifter, and he swears he isn't hitting hit with his boot. He does bottom the susp. quite regularly. any suggestions would help. this bike is one year old and I've already repaired broken engines cases, broken spokes, sprocket bolts pulling out of the hub, and many other repairs, this might be the last straw. Thanks in advance. mike

• 426_Pilot

Posted May 02, 2001 - 05:41 PM

Large jumps? On a TT-125? I think this answers all the questions! This is a bike for a trail riding wife, not a son who's trying to be Ricky Carmichael!

• YZ426_Kicks

Posted May 02, 2001 - 05:56 PM

Hey Mike,

I truly sorry to hear about your son's TTR problems.

I'm no expert, but have you ever witnessed your son jump and what happens afterwards? What kind of reactions does the bike have towards landing, etc. Have you noticed anything peculiar when the bike lands?

Please don't take this to impune your sons riding abilities. I think its great you and your son ride!

Oh, and...

Don't mind that comment about the TTR. Guess he forgot his younger days on his pw50 when he jumped the sandbox in the back yard and got so excited he pee'd in his pants, and had to cry to mama.

It ain't cool to rag on a thumpers ride! :)

Randy
YZ426 Kicks

[This message has been edited by YZ426 Kicks (edited 05-02-2001).]

• dirtdad

Posted May 03, 2001 - 02:25 AM