I bought the '98 WR / I need a tire

4 replies to this topic
  • Bigbry

Posted April 13, 2001 - 01:54 PM

Thanks for all of the advice gentlmen. I need a rear tire. Will the wr take a 120 width rear and which tire is a good all-around tire. I searced the archives. Poss the new Dunlap 793 or the Mich M12. I'll be riding to the store every now and thin but 95% of the time will be in the dirt. The Mich M12 didn't appear to be a very aggressive tire for 95% dirt riding? I want good ware and good traction ( as always the most for the least amount of money).

• freestyle111

Posted April 14, 2001 - 03:36 PM

ive been riding for 16 years and michelin's starcross s12 and m12 are the by far, the best tires ive ever had on any of my bikes.if you are going to be riding on soft to intermediate terrain i recommend starcross s12 or m12 for hard terrain.i also recommend starcross in front as well.match set of tires almost always improves way bike handles.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Jemtec

Posted April 18, 2001 - 09:28 PM

Both are great tires. I do have an interesting one to mention and add to the pot. IRC makes a Tire Called the M5B.. Its by far, the Most agressive Soft/intermediate Terrain tire Ive ever seen. It Goes in Mud and soft Dirt and will grip like a vise. It also wears fast at first..then It takes along time to take it down. Pretty Impressive. Its a bit like a Dunlop K695, but Makes that look like a Slick in the Mud. I kid you not. Never seen anything like this tire. :) The price is decent as well. Might give it a shot.

• Hick

Posted April 19, 2001 - 06:56 AM