Finally I put my plates on my WR426 and took her for a spin ON road!

7 replies to this topic
  • Cid

Posted August 08, 2003 - 09:35 PM

I'll tell ya. I've never had so many puzzled looks from people in cars trying to figure out what I was on. "It looks like a dirtbike? Wait, I see flush blinkers and a plate!" lol. Finally I got to blast down a really nice dirt road off the highway that I've been passing every day for 2 years. Each time thinking, I wish I could rip that dirt road up on a dirtbike.

Needless to say I am very happy with my Duel Sport WR now. The Baja desings quick release kit looks trick and is extremely low profile. I added a pair of Bridgestone TW 301 and 302 tires with aggressive DOT approved treads. The really nice thing though, is now my bike doesn't sit in the garage waiting for that next load up trip to ride. I fill the gas tank and plan to just head out =)

• dominator426

Posted August 08, 2003 - 11:04 PM

Right on! :) Yep, it sure is a blast! :D The ultimate in versatility and go anywhere performance...

• RLucky82

Posted August 09, 2003 - 08:06 AM

Glad you could join the club :)

• ddialogue

Posted August 09, 2003 - 12:19 PM

CID...Where are you located?

Nevermind. Just saw your other post stating you are in Houston.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Cid

Posted August 09, 2003 - 05:30 PM

I'd pay real money to be up with you in Idaho right abouts now. It's FREAKING HOT HERE. :)

• huskyrider

Posted August 10, 2003 - 07:16 PM

How hard was it for you to get a Texas plate.
I got a dualsport kit for one of my WR's but didn't want to put it on until I knew what the process was.
The ladies I talked to at the DPS and the tax assessors office where the DPS told me to call were absolutely no help whatsoever.
PM, email or call me on my cell 832-731-5994.
Thanks, Kelly

• blue_beast_wins

Posted August 10, 2003 - 08:45 PM