Anyone in Bay Area?

6 replies to this topic
  • eBayThumper

Posted March 25, 2001 - 09:48 AM

Hey All,

I'm new to riding in this area...I know of Carnegie, Club Moto, and East Park (stoneyford)...anyone have any really choice spots to unleash the beast?? Fun ride, trails, camping???

Look forward to hearing from some of you...

remember---when in doubt...gas it!

• Amador

Posted March 25, 2001 - 10:46 PM

Welcome to the bay area! The absolute best place to ride that I know of is Foresthill. Trails and single-track for ever! It's up near Auburn on HWY 80. I cannot even describe in words how fun this place is! Camping, swimming , dirtbiking and layin back a few cold ones is what this place is all about. We usually clock over 100 miles in a weekend of superb riding. I ride Carnagie and Club Moto all of the time, but whenever I get a chance I go to Foresthill!

• Young_Padawan

Posted March 25, 2001 - 11:24 AM

Hey,

I live in the bay area too. I would suggest hollister. They have nice trails and 2mx tracks. Amador i am going to have to try out foresthill some time.but for day trips i go to carnagie.

Also,
i belong to a club if you would care to go to the site here it is http://adventurec.com/vtr/ If you read the site we go to George town next week. We meet the first tuesday of every week and then go ride that weekend. Hope you might go to the meetings and come ride with us.

------------------
I am 5'8 155 on a 426.
I am nuts!

Livermore Ca

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Blueblood

Posted March 25, 2001 - 07:27 PM

Welcome to the bay,