Dirt Riding Videos

6 replies to this topic
  • Jim_Patterson

Posted July 08, 2003 - 10:13 AM

I'm just beginning to test streaming videos. Here are two. The first was our first trial of the helmetcam a few miles from my house north of Detroit. I was riding with a back injury, but this is still my lack of finese style, no excuses. The second is on semi narrow single track up around Cadillac Michigan, Jeff is the lead and Jerry has the helmetcam. This is a better video. PS These should pull up in windows Media Player which might need a quick update.
View them at 100%

Fooling around

• live_to_ride

Posted July 08, 2003 - 10:37 AM

OH MAN......... That single track trail looks SO sweet. Smooth and fast. Good stuff.

• charlieb

Posted July 08, 2003 - 10:47 AM

Nice videos. The single track looks fun but it is a LOT wider than I am used to. Here are some vids of single track here in arizona plus some rocky wider trails.

http://www.az-fun.co.../what trail.mpg

here is the rocky stuff

Some of these are rather large so if you are on a dial up I would skip them. A couple of them are mpg files so just right click and save target as, then view them from your computer. I am on a WR450 with an extreme 480 helmet cam hooked to a sony cam corder. I hope you enjoy these. I know I enjoyed making them :)

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Jim_Patterson

Posted July 08, 2003 - 01:04 PM

Your trails and videos are great. We Have about 2500 miles of trails set aside here in Michigan. Thats better than many states so we are somewhat fortunate. About 30% are like the video, another 30% are much narrower and twisting with hills, roots and some rocks. The remaining trails are wider or two track. We just have to work with what nature gave us.

• charlieb

Posted July 08, 2003 - 01:37 PM