Bike Graphics, Making it look good! (incl. question on Krylon Fusion)

5 replies to this topic
  • oldoutdoorsman

Posted July 02, 2003 - 06:46 AM

Howdy Ya'll! (I'm new to this so I am kind of wordy. Please read anyhow and I'll try to make it shorter in the future. You can skip to my questions if you'd like! They begin at Q's) )

I have a 2001 XR650R and I have it set up so I like the ride and performance NOW I'm ready to replace my scratched-up stock graphics so it looks as good as it rides!

I know many say looks doesn't matter, maybe I'm superficial, but for me I believe in taking care of my machines internally as well as externally. On the flip side I also believe in using it for what it is designed for so I ride it as hard as I can and I don't sweat normal use wear and tear, I just fix what I can afterwards but have to deal with the scratches.

(Maybe its a "little pecker" issue :D )

My buddies have new bikes (DRZ's, CRF's, etc...) and since I love my bike and wouldn't replace it for any of theirs :D I want it to cosmetically look good next to theirs. Besides, I tried and tried to convince these buddies that the XR650R was better suited for their riding and that the prices of good, quality, used ones were cheaper and better than the new DRZ 400 and CRF 450 that they wanted but because of wanting the newest thing neither one would listen.

It may sound odd after all this but I am the worst with colors and looks. I couldn't plan it if my life depended on it but if I see it all together I know what looks good to me.

Q's) Now that I have taken up all of ya'll's time reading this, here are my questions;

Q-1) I am looking for graphics ideas for my bike.

Q-2) What companies sell nice aftermarket graphics?

Q-3) What have ya'll done to trick out your look?