GoT my electrex kit!!!

4 replies to this topic
  • scorch

Posted June 11, 2003 - 09:34 AM

Finally after over month trying to get xrsonly to send me the stuff it finally came! Of course, it was packed pretty badly and 1 blinker was broken. I hope they send me another one.

It does not come with directions for installing it. Anyone know where I can get them? They mentioned that it needs a high powered stator? But nothing is included.. How do I get the stator? Im a mechanical newbie. The shop is charging over 300$ to install this, I just want to save a little money and hopefully take that money and buy a nice white brothers exhaust and get it tagged.

I am disappointed on its weight. The thing weights alot. 10-15 lbs, and it puts the weight up front. Anyone know if its possible to relocate the battery and ignition. Its really heavy.

How heavy are the eline and baja design kits?

The rear brake light plastic seems to be for another bike, because it does not fit properly. Or perhaps I am being too picky. But it does not line up with the trail plastic of the xr. It is about 1 thiner.

Where do the blinkers go anyway?

• Keo

Posted June 11, 2003 - 03:44 PM

Scorch,
Congrats on your purchase. You can get the install instructions from www.electrexusa.com if you can read/print .pdf files. You can get by without the higher powered stator if you use a 35W headlight (I think). I am surprised it was packed poorly, mine was in Electrex's packing which was quite good. I bought mine through www.lukesracing.com for a 20% discount off of the White Bros. price. Do yourself a favor and install it yourself. I am only of average mechanical skill and it took me a couple hours to install. Let me know if you have any questions and I will answer any that I can. Talk to you soon!

Keo

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • scorch

Posted June 11, 2003 - 06:37 PM