a 426 kinda vacation needed

6 replies to this topic
  • Guest_Guest_*

Posted January 08, 2001 - 02:38 PM

I need some tips and you all seem to be the crew who can help. Yesterday my lovely wife uttered some words that I never in a million years expected to hear.. she said, "when you get your new bike lets take our bikes on vacation and go riding"...I'm still speachless.. If any of you hear this often then I am 100% jealous! In any event, I've never done this before and we're looking for a place to go in the summer (July, August, etc.) that has both challenging riding and easy trails with housing accomidations very near the riding area. I'll be on a 426 and she'll be on an XR-100 (I like jumps, obsticles, etc.. and she likes flat scenic roads) so a mix of terrain or a public track near some easy trails would be ideal. Also we're in south florida so something more towards the east would be best (we'll drive and/or take the auto-train). If you all have any suggestions (for location or otherwise) then I would love to hear them!

• F-Pilot

Posted January 08, 2001 - 04:05 PM

I know its too far but you must come out to Arizona and enjoy our summer riding. We get up at 3:30am and start riding at sunrise, hopefully its only about 95 degrees. We'll ride for 2-4 hours till its hits 106 then call it quits. :)
Seriously, I have never seen a better place to ride than southwestern Colorado,the terrain and scenery is outstanding and there are many areas with close lodging. We go to a little town called Rico and ride right from the hotel, not street legal or anything!

• 4banger

Posted January 08, 2001 - 09:53 PM

Try georgiaoffroad.com

They have mx tracks listed and other ride areas.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • mikeolichney

Posted January 09, 2001 - 12:18 PM