YZ450 Stalling on quick take-off with Rekluse

9 replies to this topic
  • kennymac131

Posted March 30, 2010 - 08:29 PM

Anyone have a similar problem and if so what did you do about it?

I'm new to the rekluse to any advice would be appreciated. Still getting used to it.

If I try to take off quickly - lots of throttle - my bike stalls. The only other time it stalls is at low speed and I give it a handfull.

I'm thinking I should adjust the stall speed of the rekluse before I start messin with the carb but I don't want to get it to a point where it will jump off the line in a gradual start.

Anyone?

Thanks
Ken

• eazrider

Posted March 31, 2010 - 05:25 AM

What model rekluse, and what model 450....

Anyone have a similar problem and if so what did you do about it?

I'm new to the rekluse to any advice would be appreciated. Still getting used to it.

If I try to take off quickly - lots of throttle - my bike stalls. The only other time it stalls is at low speed and I give it a handfull.

I'm thinking I should adjust the stall speed of the rekluse before I start messin with the carb but I don't want to get it to a point where it will jump off the line in a gradual start.

Anyone?

Thanks
What model rekluse, and what model 450..?
Ken

• WB450

Posted March 31, 2010 - 06:41 AM

© Rekluse Motor Sports . 110 E. 43rd St. Boise, ID 83714 . phone 208.426.0659 . fax 208.672.1318

• Gunner354

Posted March 31, 2010 - 06:44 AM

Sounds like you are lean.

• kennymac131

Posted March 31, 2010 - 06:53 AM

2004 YZ450F
Z-Start

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • eazrider

Posted April 01, 2010 - 04:55 AM