boots what to buy

11 replies to this topic
  • uw153

Posted May 12, 2003 - 04:46 AM

Has anyone tried the Fox Tracker boots? Chaparral has them for $130.00 so I thought I'd look into them. Please feel free to give advice on others that would work. I am new to offroading so I don't want to spend a buttload of cash on something before I know what to expect. Thanks guys & gals.

• sunnymex

Posted May 13, 2003 - 05:56 AM

I bought the A-star Vectors and have been pretty happy with them. People say they look like moonboots, but I think they are really comfortable and so far I still have two perfectly functioning ankles. Give them a shot, you will be pleasantly surprised. They keep he water out also.

• uw153

Posted May 15, 2003 - 03:13 AM

Thanks for the advice, I am looking in the lower $100.00 price range though. I'm kind of up in the air on the Fox tracker. I looked at the pics and it seems the buckles are on the inside. All the others I have looked at are on the outside. Anyone tried Oneal Elements? There cheap but is the quality cheap too??

• JohnnyAirtime

Posted May 15, 2003 - 06:57 AM

I have to say... I just bought the Alpinestar Tech 8s. Spent the $$, but it hurt. It's a lot of dough!

They are amazing. I don't know why I waited so long. I've been riding for 28 years or so... and it's by far the best boot I've slipped on!

• lisa'sxr4

Posted May 15, 2003 - 07:32 AM

Just Say No to the Oneal Element boots. Not foot friendly.

I bought a pair of SIDI boots - they were the last year's model and deeply discounted. Think I paid about $120.

• Rokatt88

Posted May 15, 2003 - 08:47 AM

I have Tech 8's and LOVE them. When I first started riding again I bought Thor T-20's. I felt they were great bang for the buck. I just got my son T-30's for Chistmas. These are excellent boots for the money. If you are on a budget(and who isn't) these are worth a look. :)

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed