wheelies in 5th gear

28 replies to this topic
  • Ronnie Mac

Posted April 28, 2003 - 05:15 PM

I have a hard time bring the front tire up in 2nd. What is up with that? Some post claim too pull it up in 5th. What power you must have!Im I doing somthing wrong. tell me how :)

• wr250rr

Posted April 28, 2003 - 05:34 PM

Sit back, or stand up, rev it higher, and dump the clutch :)

• Ronnie Mac

Posted April 28, 2003 - 05:49 PM

Ain't that a killer on the clutch and gears? :confused:sorry I am new at this :) :D

• wr250rr

Posted April 28, 2003 - 05:58 PM

It wont hurt nothing. :)

• Ronnie Mac

Posted April 28, 2003 - 06:02 PM

cool :cool:THANKS :)

• Jim_bo

Posted April 28, 2003 - 06:59 PM

Ronnie,

If you are having problems pulling the front wheel in 2nd, something is wrong. My WR450 will pull the front wheel in 3rd just by rolling the throttle.

Jimbo

• ThumperWR450F

Posted April 29, 2003 - 12:10 AM

i can pull the front end up in any gear . i just can't keep the front end up long enough to mount to anything.

• Pooley

Posted April 29, 2003 - 12:36 AM

Just give it more throttle. I was quite a chicken for a while until I grew a pair and gave it more throttle. Now I can bring up the front in 1-3 no clutch but have not yet gotten to 4th and 5th. I am still to chicken to try and ride the wheelie for any amount of time for fear of looping out but with a little practice and a little more guts, who knows.

• The_Missile

Posted April 29, 2003 - 12:57 AM

So how do you actually stay vertical ? Even on my meagre wheelies I end up drifting left or right uncontrollably!

• MOmilkman

Posted April 29, 2003 - 03:59 AM

So how do you actually stay vertical ? Even on my meagre wheelies I end up drifting left or right uncontrollably!

I use a balaceing pole like the tight-wire walkers do in the circus. :) :D

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Jim_bo

Posted April 29, 2003 - 04:30 AM

Missle,