Magic it!

11 replies to this topic
  • Diabs

Posted October 29, 2009 - 05:51 AM

Well, I went to my first Enduro Event here in the Ganarska Forest. I'm still learning and getting acquainted to my new to me wr450 '06.

Not knowing what to expect with being timed and never riding this level of single track b4, I was a bit nervous. Well, flying out of the gate with 2 riders beside me, and heading into the unknown on a bike that I'm still learning was such a rush.....after 3 or so turns I calmed down and got right into it.

Ther was about 120 riders and 75% were KTM's (alot of 300 smokers), saw a few wr's, couple Suzuki's and some Husk's....

The single track was not for the faint of heart as I learned fast....but the WR just ate everything up!....had more than a few HOLY SH*T moments, and bailed 3 times on a couple of narly hill climbs....and this is where I fell in love with my bike! LOL...

Being able to lift and get ready to jump back on my bike while still on a incline, and trying to catch my breath, and making sure no one blasts up behind me....I grab the hot start, push the magic button, and grab a fist of throttle and gone!....

4 hrs later!....still smiling! little worn...I came out of the forest with a real apprecitation for my WR. She preformed flawlessly and kept me in the race the whole time.

Talking to a few guys on KTM's, one fellow who I passed that went down...told me when he bailed on a hill, he overheated himself trying to kick over his bike for the better part of 30min's, and he just had to give up and sit it out till he came around.....after telling him my little mishaps, he starting checking out my bike and liking the idea of the magic button!

Did I say I love this bike!......body was alittle sore for 3 days, but can't wait to do it again!

Gotta love the blue!

• jayh300

Posted October 29, 2009 - 06:52 AM

i love my 06 wr for that same exact reason.... I have stalled mine and never had to put a foot down...