Sticks and Stones...........

32 replies to this topic
  • WR450F_RDR

Posted April 16, 2003 - 02:00 PM

I am just getting over the second broken collarbone :) I have had in about 20 years of riding. I am just curious how many people on Thumper talk have broken bones from riding and what they were. What is the most common bone broken riding motorcycles?
Dont get the wrong idea, I know it is just part of the sport, you can get hurt serious in just about any sport. I am just posting this question as a curiosity.

• symbology

Posted April 16, 2003 - 02:11 PM

I started riding in 1984 and I trashed my ankle (needed surgery) in 1988 and broke my wrist in 1990. I stopped riding in 1991. That is until I started again with my WR450.

Allen

• treecop

Posted April 16, 2003 - 02:34 PM

Tweaked a lot of things, but luckily have only broke hand while riding. The doc called it a "boxers fracture" that occured riding in the Sawtooth Backcountry on the Chelan Ranger District in Washington State. It happens when you eject over a steep slope and decide you won't try to catch yourself, instead just ball up and say hail mary's. :)

Treecop
Bikes should be in tommorow :D

• Superbike

Posted April 16, 2003 - 02:44 PM

1 collar bone
4 fingers
4 ribs
1 ankle 2 times
My left big toe.
That is over about 10 years. That is not to bad. Sorry about your break. Get better and rip it up :) ---Mike

• NOMADAK

Posted April 16, 2003 - 02:49 PM

right wrist 3 times
left wrist once
left femur once
ribs once
right foot once
both ankles
spread over 28 years

hopefully I am done

• endurodog

Posted April 16, 2003 - 02:53 PM

This thread will go on for lots of post.

1) 2 Broken feet at the same time
2) Left foot broke
3) Left hand broke
4) Broke rib
5) Concusion
6) Contused bladder
7) Bunchs of stiches in left arm

I think the most common I hear of is broke feet and collar bones.

• SCJR

Posted April 16, 2003 - 03:27 PM