Yamaha

Raptor 350 or YFZ 450?

40 replies to this topic
  • blast26

Posted October 16, 2005 - 01:14 AM

I am totally new to quads and just noticed in the mags that Ive been reading it seems like they only race 450's and that there are more aftermarket parts made for the YFZ450 than the Raptor 350. Do they only race the 450's? I also noticed that there is no Raptor 350 or Raptor 700 Headings in here. Are they not 4-strokes also? Anyways gimme the pros and cons about the two quads. Im leaning on getting the Raptor 350 right now, only since its not too big and can fit in my truck ( i have a toyota tacoma). But if you guys who know more about these quads than I do can give me any reason besides that the 450 has more horses and stuff, Id really like to know. I dont even know much about the racing part of these machines, what classes there are, what types of races they do, cross-country, track, trails, stuff like that. Anyways every little bit helps, Thanks everyone!! :bonk:

• Guest_redmansz400_*

Posted October 16, 2005 - 02:32 PM

if you want to get the all around greatest quad on the market right now i would go with the 450 but i have heard that the raptor 700 is supposed to be faster in drag racing. i usually ride in the sand but a buddy of mine has a track at his house so i'm planning on getting the 450 (the 700 is to big and heavy to race on a track plus there is no class for it that i know of)

• stmpjumper01

Posted October 16, 2005 - 03:09 PM

:bonk: